We have collaborated with authors from diverse corners of the S&T community to source and accelerate new ideas, readying them for action on Day One of the next presidential term.

Hover over each author to see their policy proposals.

Lori Garver
CEO of Earthrise Alliance and Former Deputy Administrator of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Dan Hammer
Managing Partner at Earthrise Media and Former Senior Policy Advisor at the Office of Science and Technology Policy
Matt Perault
Director of the Center on Science & Technology at Duke University and Associate Professor of the Practice at Duke’s Sanford School of Public Policy
Ezinne Uzo-Okoro
Chief, Small Spacecraft Mission Design Division at NASA and Harvard Kennedy School Dublin Fellow
Ashley Holub
Postdoctoral Fellow in Medical Devices Epidemiology at Johnson & Johnson
Ann Mei Chang
Former Chief Innovation Officer at the U.S. Agency for International Development
Dean M. Evasius
Former Director for the Division of Graduate Education at the National Science Foundation
Adam Cohen
CEO and President, AUI and Former Deputy Under Secretary for Science and Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy
Cheryl Martin
CEO of Harwich Partners and Former Acting Director of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Advanced Research Projects Agency–Energy
Ilan Gur
CEO of Activate and Former Program Director at the U.S. Department of Energy’s Advanced Research Projects Agency–Energy
Kevin Wei
Graduate AI Researcher, Georgia Institute of Technology
Alex Dehgan
CEO of Conservation Labs and Former Chief Scientist at the U.S. Agency for International Development
Fernando Gómez-Baquero
Director of Runway and Spinouts at Jacobs Technion-Cornell Institute
David Zipper
Visiting Fellow at the Harvard Kennedy School's Taubman Center for State and Local Government
Grace Collins.jpg
Grace Collins
CEO of Liminal Sports and Former Educational Technology Liason at the Department of Education
Sabrina Merlo
 Head of Local Response at Open Source Medical Supplies 
amina fazlullah.jpg
Amina Fazlullah
Equity Policy Counsel for Common Sense
David Crotty
Editorial Director of Journals Policy for Oxford University Press
Monique Chism
Vice President for Policy, Practice, and Systems Change at the American Institutes for Research
Ida Sim
Professor of Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco
Stephen Posner
Director of Policy of the Gund Institute for Environment at the University of Vermont
Andrea Ippolito
Lecturer at Cornell University and former Presidential Innovation Fellow
Steph Guerra
AAAS Science and Technology Fellow at the Veteran's Health Administration
Jen Goldsack
Co-founder and Executive Director of the Digital Medicine Society
Greg Rosston_02.jpg
Greg Rosston
Director of the Public Policy Program at Stanford University
Ellen Goodman.jpg
Ellen Goodman
Founder of the Rutgers Institute for Information Policy & Law and Professor at Rutgers Law School 
Scott Wallsten
President and Senior Fellow at the Technology Policy Institute 
HT headshot (standard).jpg
Helen Toner
Director of Strategy at Georgetown’s Center for Security and Emerging Technology 
RH headshot.jpeg
Roxanne Heston
Research Analyst at Georgetown’s Center for Security and Emerging Technology 
Gigi Sohn(1).png
Gigi Sohn
Distinguished Fellow at the Georgetown Law Institute for Technology, Law & Policy and Former Counselor to the FCC Chairman
Eric Breckenfeld
Lead Scientist at Booz Allen Hamilton and former AAAS Science and Technology Fellow
Ling Official Photo.jpg
Geoff Ling
Professor of Neurology at Johns Hopkins University and the Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences
_Mar 28 2019 - MIT - Engine - Orin Hoffm
Orin Hoffman
Venture Partner at The Engine and former CTO of the Defense Innovation Unit at the Department of Defense
Mrunali Manjrekar
Engineering Student at University of California, Berkeley
Ilana Harrus
Senior Program Associate AAAS AI Applications-Implications Initiative and Former Program Scientist at NASA
Sridhar Kota
Professor at University of Michigan and Former Assistant Director for Advanced Manufacturing at the Office of Science and Technology Policy
Tom Mahoney
Associate Director of MForesight
US Ignite Nick Maynard Photo 1.jpg
Nick Maynard
COO of US Ignite and Former Assistant Director at the White House of Office and Science Policy
Phil Weilerstein.jpg
Phil Weilerstein
President of VentureWell
Shaheen Mamawala
Senior Development Officer at VentureWell